Want your efforts recognized?

Enter one of our policy contests!

ISP sponsors contests (complete with cash awards) for students engaged in policy advocacy and their faculty mentors. Applications for the Katharine V. Byers BSW Award and the Bruce S. Jansson MSW Award can reflect activities targeting policy change at the local, state, or federal levels, while the Robert L. Schneider Dissertation Award is reserved for those whose doctoral work is focused on state-level social policy research.

We also have a faculty research award on Teaching Effectiveness in Policy.