2016 Faculty Research Award

Suzanne Pritzker (Assistant Professor, University of Houston) and Shannon Lane (Associate Professor, Adelphi University) were the recipients of ISP’s first annual Faculty Research Award, made possible by a grant from the Fund for Social Policy Education & Practice. Their article, “Integrating Policy and Political Content in BSW and MSW Field Placements,” appears as a Field Note in the Journal of Social Work Education, 50(4), 730-739. They were honored at Policy Conference 2.0, along with the winners of IPS’s BSW, MSW, and doctoral contests. Congratulations, Suzanne and Shannon!